Csordás Gábor

Gábor Csordás



From a young age Gábor has shown exceptional talent in composition and improvisation at the piano. He started learning at the age of 10. At the age of 12 he recorded improvisations on Mozart’s themes. He also composed original music starting from the age of 14, which started to blend influences from classical music, jazz and popular music. This blend has been Gábor’s essential trademark – the melodic power and harmony of classical music, the rhythm and improvised approach of jazz, and the sounds and arrangements of modern popular music. His teachers were Tamás Kereskedő, Albin Leszkovszky (classical piano), Zsolt Esze (jazz), János Nagy (jazz), György Bartók (composition).

Gábor is able to move effortlessly between genres. He has performed in concert halls, jazz clubs, improvised a solo concert in a church, and played a classical piano battle in a boxing ring in a discotheque – just to mention a few of his special performances. He recently gave two concerts at the FINA swimming World championships in Budapest, Hungary, performed at the Culture Capital of Europe Events in Linz, Austria, at the Soho House and Collegium Hungaricum in Berlin, amongst solo performances around Europe – mostly in Hungary, Germany, Austria and Italy. In 2019 he performed in Japan playing with Swansong trio in Shizuoka, Nagoya, Kyoto, Tokyo and Taketoyo. 

He has won the composer’s award the 2019 Bujtor Film Festival with his soundtrack to the documentary “Egodetox”, and he also composed music for an installation at the “Petőfi Literature Museum”

In 2020 he has released his jazz-funk solo record titled “Funkventure”, and has started a new Hungarian jazz formation with the renowned sax player Sándor Tóth. He has also performed a solo piano recital at the Budapest Jazz Club.






contact with gábor csordás

Social profiles

Booking contacts

Phone: +36308116331


Request availability

  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Wayfinder

  • cover play_circle_filled

    02. Chasing a dream

  • cover play_circle_filled

    03. Slow waves

  • cover play_circle_filled

    04. Drops of the new century

  • cover play_circle_filled

    05. Rondo

  • cover play_circle_filled

    06. Tokyo ballad

  • cover play_circle_filled

    07. Fresh

  • cover play_circle_filled

    08. Boogie wunderland

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down